Thursday, July 09, 2009

Ancient Shadows Anthology

As this anthology appeared in distribution catalogs yesterday, I figured I might post a bit about it. True, Amazon seemed to have a listing for a while, but that was do to another distributor's mistake. In either case, here is a sneak peek.


The cover is by Steven Gilberts - and it has been done for quite a while. (not quite sure were this copy text came from, although I suspect it will be replaced). And a list of authors will soon follow. This is a late 2009 release, available in all fine bookstores.
Ancient Shadowws: Dark Tales of Eldritch Fantasy

This anthology of dark tales touches upon a dark mythos unseen beneath the surface of the real world. Conducting a journey into a timeless universe of what might have been, this collection of stories contains narratives composed by today’s most popular authors of eldritch fiction. Ideal for sword and sorcery aficionados and written in the authentic style of traditional dark fantasy, this compilation is a must-have for fans of Robert E. Howard, Clark Ashton Smith, and H. P. Lovecraft.

7 comments:

jeffwedwards said...

I like the cover art, especially the way Steve framed the central figure.

Rick said...

Glad you mentioned this one, William. I'll be sure to order a copy and get a look at it.

Charles Gramlich said...

Certainly sounds right down my alley. I really enjoy CAS.

Charles P. Zaglanis said...

That is a really nice cover. I can't wait to get my grubby claws on this one.

David Conyers said...

Any chance of a table of contents William? I have a feeling I'm in this one, but want to be sure before I start posting everywhere.

MKeaton said...

Man that looks good. I'm sorry I missed the chance to play in that one.

MK

(Nice to have you back, btw)

Chris Hill said...

Looks great.